Late again…

I was talking to someone who was checking into the hospital.  (Maybe David?)  I asked if he needed anything, and he said “snuff” and told me a brand, so I wrote it down.  Then I remembered that my friend Adelia was in the hospital, and she had asked for a painted piece of wood with ivy on it, a small bottle of alcohol, and some mint M&Ms. (Do they even make mint M&Ms?)  I drove by, because I was really late and thought maybe she had checked out, but she was still there – I saw her  and another woman through the window.  So I was going to take the stuff even though I was late.  I was driving my Saturn and had gone to the school.  I was first in line and then got stuck in the “out” line because the gate was blocked until the bell rang.  Then I left and called mom to say I was going to miss band, but Mom turned into my friend Sloan and said she didn’t care.  She said she was too focused on the “garden” event (something in RL that is happening at the Chapel) and that would be her last hurrah. As I was driving to pick up the items to take to the hospital, it was still dark, and there were shadow men who tried to jump out and make me run off the road, but I was expecting them and missed them.  I got to church at 8:45 and went to the painting class, where I was expecting to paint the block of wood with the ivy.  However, there was also someone painting porcelain plates as well as the wooden plaques.  I think the artists were my friend Mary Lea and her son Daniel.  I needed to get the ivy plaque to take to Adelia.

Leave a Reply

