Center Stage

I was at a Florida Georgia Line concert, and they were performing in the center of the stage, but there were two small groups of us (maybe 4 in each?) at tables on either side of the stage.  Someone was filming a video, and we were singing with the band.  I knew we didn’t look or sound great, but somehow the videographer made us seem great.  This was some kind of a ‘fan experience’ and was a lot of fun.  I left and went into the parking garage and was going to go to the bathroom, and there was a girl there.  She was drunk and passed out.  I said I would give her a ride after I went to the bathroom.  When I went to the bathroom, I got her some water from the fountain (the water fountains were strange – they had mushroom shapes and sprayed the water really far.)  But I managed to fill up a water bottle.  When I came back, I gave her the water and said I just wanted to see the end of the show.  I started to walk back inside, but then it ended.  Security was shepherding people out, and they were yelling “Stay between the blue lines” and there was no way I could get back in.  I was very sad, and started to take her to the car, and then Florida Georgia Line came out in the crowd.  BK grabbed my arm (Tyler was right behind him) and said thank you for taking care of her.  They wanted to check on us, and they walked us to the car.


FL GA Line

video singing w/

girl in garage

came out, gave water

offered ride to girl

wanted to see end – yelling blue lines – but they came out and checked on us and walked to the car.

Leave a Reply

