A first look at synchronicity…

In looking back through my prolific posts over the last month, I realized that I never really provided “the rest of the story” from that first, monumental dream.  After my “K” character promised to be back in two weeks, I was eagerly anticipating that night’s sleep two weeks after Easter.

Well, that evening, it was a rather chaotic night.  I’ll spare you the details, but suffice to say it entailed teenagers, curfews, and an ugly 2 am confrontation.  All that to say, if I did dream, I don’t remember it!

That Sunday, Michael and I were supposed to go to church and make announcements at each of our four services:  7:30 am, 8:45 am, 11 am, and 5 pm.  Now, we are normally 5 o’clockers.  When we show up at the earlier services, people ask, “Are you feeling ok?”  After the night’s activities, I could NOT make myself get up and go to the 7:00 service, and so Michael (bless his heart) got up and did it.

At 8:45, I dragged myself from the bed, and arrived at the church in time for the announcements.  In addition to Michael’s announcement, Ben mentioned that there was a Sunday school class starting at 10:00 called “Understanding your Dreams.”  So, I told Michael that I’d like to stay for that class, and that I would just stay, then do the 11:00 announcement as well.

At this point, I wasn’t really thinking much about my previous dream, or the fact that it was two weeks later.  But when the teacher opened the session by saying “God speaks to us in our dreams” – it all came rushing back to me.  At the time, I didn’t know the teacher’s name.  (I know, I know… I feel terrible.  But remember – I’m a 5 o’clocker!!)  After the fact, I found out her name was Karen.  Karen with a K.  Coincidence?  Synchronicity?  Regardless, it got my attention.

As a result, here we are today.  Lost together in the dreams woven since that fateful Easter….

Thanks for joining me.

Leave a Reply

