Haunted House

Right before I woke up this morning, I had a very strange (and long) dream.  We had bought a new house… this time, the new house was actually the one we are in now (that we moved into last August.)  And our old one (not our actual old one) was up for sale.  Our realtor and friend Lynn was selling it, and it was staged really cutely!  I’d gotten a text from Donald Trump saying he was single again if I was interested.  I answered him and said I was married, but I did have a house for sale if HE was interested.  We met him out at a restaurant, but that part of the dream was a blur that I don’t really remember.

Then we were in the new house, but there was a dead body  there.  We didn’t know how to get rid of it, so we just kept it in a black trash bag.  I don’t know how it came to be there.  We had to have people over to our new house, and we had delayed as much as we could, but our friend (and former homeowner association president’s wife) Nancy said we had to.  We were trying to figure out if we could put the bag in an area that was off limits.  That night, she was spending the night but was sleeping in an outside shed.  Michael and I were asleep and I woke up to a terrible storm.  The window in the bedroom had blown open, and it was blowing and lightening outside.  Our radio came on, and identified our yard as being the most haunted place in somewhere (the city? the state?)  They said they’d studied it, and you can see the ghosts at night.  I went and shut the window and tried to lock it, but none of them were locking properly.  I think I finally got them locked, after several tries.  Then the phone rang.  I went out to lock the garage door, and Michael said not to lock it because we promised to leave it open if Nancy needed anything.  Nancy was on the phone and she was updating the emergency contact list for the neighborhood.  She had replaced one person with us.  We got to someone else on the list, and Michael asked “Do they have a bigger house ghost than us?”  I looked at him horrified, and he winked like it was funny.

Leave a Reply

