Please listen…

this sermon.

If you haven’t heard it – please listen.  It’s a wonderful message.

I’m not even sure if I can emotionally write about it.  But if, by chance, Ben stumbles upon this post in a sea of social media-online-linkages… thank you.

This entire journey has left me “troubled” to say the least.  On a good day, I’m excited.  I’m optimistic.  I’m humbled.  I’m eager to learn.

On most days, I’m tired and overwhelmed.  I feel like I’ve been given a new toy at Christmas, but it’s not assembled and I don’t have any batteries.  What do I do next?

Just hearing the words that the Holy Spirit is here.  Just being reminded that He will guide us.  Just remembering that maybe I don’t have to figure it all out today…. it’s like a soothing salve to the soul.

So Ben, should you stumble across this post… thank you.

Leave a Reply

