The saddest dream yet

We had sold our old house in Annandale and moved to the one we are currently living in.  Something else broke (In RL, we’ve had a series of unfortunate events happen with issues around the house.)  Michael said that he couldn’t live here anymore, and we went back to the old house.  (I think that it was owned by the people who owned the restaurant we used to own.)  We started discussing the sale of our new house.  (When we moved in in RL, we covered the scored concrete floors with hardwood.)  In my dream, we started pulling up the hardwood floors, and discussing how much we would sell the house for – if we had done improvements that would warrant increasing the price.

In the old house, we were hiding, and waiting to tell the new owners.  I said that I loved the new house, and that Buster loved it, but Michael said that Buster would be fine in the old house.  We decided to get breakfast, and there was a cafe down the street with an outdoor seating area.  We decided to take Buster.  There was a sign that said “No dogs” but there were dogs on the patio so we ignored the sign.  At first, we thought there were no tables.  We walked to one we thought was free, but there was a little boy sitting at it alone.  Then someone pulled back a curtain and there was a table and chairs behind a rail.  Someone said that was the chef’s table, but we could sit there.  The waiter said he would have to get our places set, but then we noticed an empty table we had missed before, so we sat there.  We ordered Buster a hamburger (plain.)  They kept wanting to add sauces, etc. but we finally convinced them he could only have plain hamburger.  At first, Buster was scared and hiding under the table, but then he got brave and started going under other tables and sniffing people.  Then some other dogs left and Buster sniffed them and did ok.  Then another dog left and reared up like a bear – like he was going to attack Buster.  I threw myself over Buster so they wouldn’t fight, but was scared he would attack me.

I went into the bathroom and was trying to plug something in, and the prongs wouldn’t work.  I told Michael that I couldn’t go back to the old house again.  I started crying, and told Michael if he wanted to go he would have to go without me, so he took Buster and left.  I was crying in the bathroom hysterically.  I was trying to eat some kind of pastry.  I was so upset.  Then I tried to call Michael and the calls wouldn’t go through.  I was devastated and thought he’d blocked my calls.  I tried the hotel (?) not sure how we got to a hotel! and those calls wouldn’t go through either.  I was heartbroken.  Then the call went through and I was so relieved.  I said I was sorry and I didn’t mean it and I shouldn’t have said it.  He said, “Do you know why the call went through? I told them to let it through.”

I woke up so overwhelmed with sadness and fear…. very impactful and emotional dream.

Leave a Reply

