Zombie Dorm

I was in a city that was being taken over by zombies.  I was in a dorm building.  I seemed to have this dream two different times, because there were two different sequences of actions.  In the dorms, there were lots of doors – some locked and some didn’t.  In the upstairs hallways, there were exterior doors that led into the hallway, but then there were also interconnected rooms that just opened to one another, and did not connect to the hallway.  I was trying to decide if I should lock those or keep them open – which was a greater risk?Snip20160522_3

By De Vries, David [Public domain], via Wikimedia Commons

 

The first time that I was in this dream, I was obsessed with cleaning the rooms as I locked them.  The second time, I was just locking the doors and windows.  The first floor doors didn’t lock, so we had to assume that the zombies would get into the building, and just lock the doors on the second floor.  There was lots of running from room to room.  At one point, I climbed into a window.  I went to a meeting in a bar*, and it started with a prayer.  I had a baby carriage with me.  All my liberal friends left and looked at me like, “What are you doing here?”  Jon W. from church was there, and he was trying to sell me cases of Snickers bars.  It was $200 for a case of snickers.  I bought two individual bars for $6.  At the end, a friend who was on the “other side” of the war was setting up codes that we could use to share information.  At one point, I was in what felt like a basement of a house with several different rooms.  Some rooms had doors that linked to tunnels that went outside.  There was a living space and a bathroom.  Lots and lots of doors (which, for obvious reasons, is a risk when you are trying to fortify against zombies.)

*Maybe instead of it being two dreams, I was in the dorm before the meeting and then again after the meeting.

Leave a Reply

