Expensive Problem Solving

My dreams this morning ran together, so I’m not sure where one stopped and the next started.  My apologies for a bit of a ramble!

It started with some sort of a ghost story at the Chapel.  I wrote down:

Stupid fake ghost story.

Broke the Internet. Had to take down.

Church window?

Then, it became a work dream.  I was trying to figure out a problem, and suddenly I was in a plane flying.  I think I was the pilot.  I was flying higher and higher, and was among clouds, then suddenly I broke through and I was high – flying fast – and I could see all the stars.  They were big, and bright and beautiful!  They were normal stars (not like the stars in my “first” dream) but they were breathtaking, nonetheless.  I can’t really read my writing at the bottom of the page – something about seeing the stars, or perhaps see 13 stars???  The flying was amazing though.

Then later, I was at work, and Elizabeth called me.  She asked, “How much do you think it costs to fly the plane?”  I didn’t know, and she said it costs $11,000, and I had to find a way to pay her back for flying it.  I thought to myself that it was very much worth the $11K.  About that time, I was paid an $8,000 bonus, and then Scott W. nominated me for an award that was going to pay $2,000.  So I thought to myself, “That’s not too bad – I only have to come up with $1,000.”

Leave a Reply

