Headbanging Zombies

Dylan had decided to play the drums in the band, and so he was trying to learn the drums.  For a part of this dream, I switched places with Dylan and so *I* was trying to learn the drums.  He was trying to learn on a metal drum of some sort – it didn’t look like a normal drum.  There was a pool party, and there was a ghost of some sort that was making people cut other people’s heads open.  I know for sure that Mr. Baker’s head and Mr. Harrison’s heads were cut, but there may have been others.  When they were cut open, it was a long slash from one side of their forehead to the other.  It could be covered with a baseball cap or hat.

I woke up for a few minutes, then went back to sleep, and the dream resumed.

There was someone else there – I believe it was my Mom. We were standing around, and there was a plate of sushi that included a sushi roll, but also two squiggly jello-like things.  One of the squiggly things was larger than the other.  I was eating the smaller squiggles, but I thought that the larger one (though it was meant to prevent nausea) was going to make me black out and perhaps cause me to cut people’s heads open!  She ate both, though, without consequence.

Snip20160530_1

Later, Alex was getting ready to leave the house for lunch with friends.    A second car pulled up with a car full of boys (but they weren’t quite right – I thought they might have been zombies) and they were handing out boxes of oatmeal, and we determined this is what was causing the attacks.  Our friend Jimbo pulled into the driveway and yelled at them, saying “Never again!”  They pulled out, but he kept yelling and directed it at Alex, but Alex wouldn’t respond.  The boys in the car Alex was in were obviously not quite right either. They kept laughing at Jimbo, and when I asked, “Do you hear him?” They said that all he was saying was “Ribbit.”  They were wearing orange and blue sparkly lipstick.  I told Alex to get out of the car, and he shook his head and said no, so I told him I was taking his xbox.  I ran upstairs, looking for his car keys to take along the way – but I never found them. (we were in our old house in Annandale) When I got upstairs, I was trying to unhook the xbox.  He came up and agreed to stay in and not go to lunch.  I was very angry, but I knew about the oatmeal and hadn’t done anything about it, so I felt guilty about that.

Leave a Reply

