Of proms and meetings

I was at a conference of some sort. We were away at a meeting and had one final day. Our rom had changed and we were down to four people attending.  I had to go out to a car to help someone carry something in, and they had a dozen pink roses that someone had given to me. My friend I was helping put one in her button hole but then I cut the rest very short and put them in a shallow dish with less than an inch of water. They got very soggy immediately. We ate Mediterranean food for lunch, then I went to see Mam-ma and Sandy. They were in their old house. Mam-ma had a beauty shop chair and sink in her bedroom so she could get her hair done. I pulled Sandy’s sheets off her bed to wash them. I was so tired, I was supposed to be meeting with people but I laid down for a nap instead, and it was a great nap! When I woke up, Mam-ma had taken meat I had started to cook and put it in the oven. I started to make Sandy’s bed but ran out of time. Just before I left, there was a phone call. It was a boy on high school calling my friend Mac. I said he was calling about prom which made everyone laugh since it implied my friend was going to prom with him, so I clarified what he wanted to talk about.

Leave a Reply

