The brighter side of voting

There was an election of some sort, and I was at a school. There was a polling place set up at the school and all sorts of activities going on. I remember a big tiger mascot walking around, and food vendors. It was a very festive environment.  Before we left I wanted to stop and try to vote, but I wasn’t sure if I could vote anywhere or if I needed to vote at my defined precinct. Then the scene  changed and I was tailgating in a field with a big fire. It was cold, and I was hoping that the person with me (don’t know him in real life) would put his arm around me because I was so cold. He came out but was busy talking and did not.

Leave a Reply

