Cheering for the Home Life

We owned three houses- the one we live in, the one in Oxford and one in North Jackson. We got a call that we had to move our house because a river was being redirected. At first we thought they were talking about the one we lived in, but then realized it was the Jackson one. We went to look at it and decided we should probably just sell it but wanted to make sure it wasn’t fraud to sell when we knew about having to move it.

Then the scene changed and I was watching a school event in a gym. I told the kids I had never been in that gym before. It was a musical showcase where cheerleaders performed, dance team and show choir. When they were done we went to a hotel to get massages but there weren’t enough tables so while everyone else was getting a massage I suggested we play a game. I had a game out and was struggling to get all the pieces sorted out and the board unfolded. Someone yelled because I was too loud and disturbing the other massages. Then someone’s father came and brought tripoly. It was the old style game with the deep buckets for chips and I asked him where he got it. The coins and chips started falling everywhere. Then we went outside and watched the cheerleaders perform again but the other groups didn’t perform. Everyone left then and I went inside a house where a girl I knew from school lived with her fiancé (Kacee). She was picking up after a wedding shower so I helped clean up. Her husband was going to make them not live in the house until after the wedding and she was mad about that. I was setting pillows on the couch and telling her fiancée he should buy Musee bath fizees to smell good. There was a loaf of banana bread that was mine and I was really worried about getting it back to take home.

Leave a Reply

