Ghosts in our Closet?

I was cleaning house in a home I had lived in for some time.  I went into a “wing” of the house that I never went into, and I realized that no one was using it.  There were Christmas lights strung from the corners, and there were still small artificial Christmas trees sitting out.  I grabbed the trees and put them in the closet in one of the rooms.  We apparently use them for guest rooms, but no one had been there to use them for some time.  As I was walking around, I started feeling like there was a ghost haunting one particular room.  It felt very negative, and I ran out of the room.

Over the course of the rest of the dream, I was talking to other people who spent time in the house, and I tried to ask questions to find out if they knew of unusual things that were happening, but I wanted to ask without causing alarm.  Many people seemed to hint at things out of the ordinary, but they were hesitant to call them out.

There was food prepared for dinner, and everyone was filling their plates and eating.  Mom and Dad were ready to leave on a road trip, but they were only going to go two hours away so it would be an easy drive.

I went to grab a plate, and there was a king sitting in the other room (maybe I’ve been watching too much Game of Thrones!) and he became possessed.  He was muttering about something, and I started saying prayers trying to exorcise the demon.  That’s when I woke up.

Leave a Reply

