A whale of a time

I was on vacation with Michael and we were at a beach. I was playing some sort of game that involved whales in the water. After your whale reached a certain size, you had to move to intermediate waters. I had just leveled up my whale and was about to move out to the deeper water. Monica’s house was on the beach but no one was home. Then Michael, mom and dad and I went to dinner. We took a taxi to get there and back. I don’t remember dinner but as we left, he stopped at the counter to buy me gum but didn’t ask what kind I wanted. Everyone else took the stairs and got in the cab, but I was hurt and limping and had to take the wheelchair ramp. I got in the taxi and there was some problem with the change that Michael had received from the gum.

Leave a Reply

