Cleaning out the attic

I dreamed that I had moved into a new house. It was very old. First I was looking in a separate building and it had a restaurant decorated with Coke memorabilia, a couple of offices, a few bedrooms, etc. it was in terrible shape and had a lot of damage but I had hopes to redo it. In the meantime it was going to be storage. There was a small church in one of the buildings and someone pulled it out and put it in the empty swimming pool until we could find somewhere else for it. As I was leaving, the building caught on fire but I realized someone did it on purpose so I took a bellows in and startled fanning the flames. 

Then mom and dad came to visit. I gave them the tour but dad couldn’t walk very far so he decided to spend the night. I got him toward the end of the house and there was a bed and a couch they slept on. I turned on the light in the closest bathroom so they could see it in the night. There were two or three nearby bathrooms but several requires going up or down stairs so I showed him one that didn’t. I slept back there too so I could help him to and from the bathroom. 

Also noteworthy there were several bedrooms and bathrooms that we were not using. Mom and dad took a Christmas tree and boxes of decorations we had never unpacked and sorted them. I put them in an unused bedroom for storage.

Then the scene switched and I had gone swimming (the church was no longer in the pool.) I was in a family much like the Beverly Hillbilliies and I didn’t know how to act. I was naked in the pool and people were making fun of me. Two girls in particular were trying to get me to go to play mini golf naked so I would get arrested. Before they came along I was having a great time swimming. Then my old high school friend Rebecca came over and tried to hold my head underwater. I was so upset she had turned on me. I went running back to the house. Her mother tried to stop me and calm me down. Then she had two brothers (only in the dream). They each came and hugged me and told me it would be alright. I was touched that they ignored the fact I was naked to do this. I started back toward where mom and dad were sleeping and The mom said we were going to the VA hospital to get my benefits- did I have my drivers license? Then suddenly we were in an RV moving and there was a ball of lightning on the road next to us.

Leave a Reply

