Missed Connections

I dreamed that Michael and I were taking Alex and Dylan to a drag show. It was in a mall. We went by and then Katy came over with her whole family and thought we were going to a movie and they wanted to come. We laughed and explained it wasn’t a movie but they said they would come anyway. We decided to eat first and then I got done before everyone else. I went back to with the show. First I sat down at a long table and everyone said how great it was that I would go to the show by myself. I explained my family was joining me. Then I ended up sitting at the feet of a guy leaned back on his legs. It was very comfortable but a bit too “intimate” for a stranger. I kept looking for everyone else to get there, and when they did I jumped up to join them but the show was over.

The next thing I remember might have been a separate dream. I was at a camp of some sort and it was the last day. We were out of dishes so I was washing paper plates to eat from. Then there was a musical instrument that I had never seen but I washed it too. When we came back, I saw a guy (same one as at the drag show maybe) who was arranging hotel rooms. His were not very nice but had that same familiarity/comfort level. I tried to walk over to him and lost him in the crowd. There was another guy giving out brown paper bags and gave me one since I didn’t get a room. (I actually got 2 from him.)  I somehow got separated from the group and decided I would check into the nice hotel that was paid for as part of the trip and then text the guy to make separate arrangements for the second day. I got on an elevator and couldn’t find the lobby. Some of the buttons were in a different language. One said “corpse bath” and about that time I stepped (barefoot) in a puddle on the floor and started to panic. One went to the penthouse. I couldn’t find a regular lobby!! 

Leave a Reply

