Last Dance

I dreamed I was at some kind of a school dance. It was the kids’ school though not mine. One of their teachers was supposed to dance and he picked me to dance with. I told him that he should choose another mom but he said no and so I felt proud that he picked me. Afterward, he went into a locker room. I left him a gift outside the door and left. I thought to myself that I should have proposed to him. Then I went to catch a flight. It was an international flight and I was supposed to be on it an hour early. I was sitting in the gate area reading a book. It had a terrible ending- just suddenly ended without closure. I got up and realized my flight had already boarded and they wouldn’t let me on. I finally got on and it was the Olympic swimming team but they were all sick and quarantined with all these tubes. It was awful.

Leave a Reply

