Here Comes the Bride

I dreamed that Austin told us he was getting married. It wasn’t to his existing girlfriend (but in the dream he and this girl had been together a long time.) I was alone and got in my car to race to the place they were getting married but it was graduation day and so there was traffic everywhere and people with caps and gowns milling all over. I was in my convertible stuck in traffic and a stranger came by and put a bike in my hands so I was able to pull over and park, then ride my bike the rest of the way. I was so afraid I would be late. I also didn’t have a gift and someone gave me a book about herbs. There was a guy sitting outside the door of the venue (it was more like a city hall than a church.) He said he would hold the bike for me and I told him he could keep it. He gave me wrapping paper to wrap the herb book, but the wedding was starting so I only got it half wrapped. I ran inside and there were a bunch of kids watching screens. Someone said “That’s the kids area” and pointed me through a different door. That took me into the main church-like room. I was worried Michael wouldn’t make it but he was there in the back row. I was upset we weren’t sitting closer but it was a small area. So it didn’t really matter. The wedding only lasted a couple of minutes. I leaned over and whispered that they must have taken their road trip (something Austin and his gf in real life did) as a pre-honeymoon since school was starting.

I said that as our gift we should get them a hotel for the weekend. 

Mom and dad were there too.

We went back to the house and they went upstairs to take a nap. She came down again and was wearing pajamas and a night retainer on her teeth. We found out that she had a child already she was caring for and that she was pregnant as well. I started thinking that perhaps I should have at least talked to him about options. I asked if they’d asked his mom to come to the eddying and they hadn’t told her. I knew that she would be really upset and said they needed to talk to her.

Leave a Reply

