Skeletons (and snakes) in the Attic

I awoke in the middle of the night with this dream.

Michael wanted to fix a grill that hasn’t worked since we moved in and said it would save us $1000 a year. (This is not a grill irl.) I wondered how it would do that but I didn’t ask.

Alex was sleeping in an attic bedroom. It was set up like Austin’s old room but if you went through the door, there was an area win a low ceiling where his bed was.

Michael and I were up there and he had a carton of milk on the floor. There was a notice on it saying that if milk was left in the attic, we were not insured. I was worried that nothing was covered in the attic and wondered if we should move his bed into the main room or even downstairs. I was worried.

We were In the  bonus room discussing and saw something under the rug like a mouse. 

Buster started to chase it and I was going to let him catch it. Suddenly it put its head up  and it was a copper head snake. It was very small but his heady was shiny like a penny. I started yelling at Buster not to chase it, and then I hit it with a lawn chair and it flipped back and hit me. I was frantically trying to get it off of me when I woke up shaking.

Leave a Reply

