A Rowdy Reunion

We lived in a big house but one that needed many repairs. In our master bathroom, we had an area of tile, and the tile was starting to come up. Suddenly, I was told that a lot of family was coming to stay with us. These were all people we had met at least once but I didn’t know any of them. Right as they began to arrive, I went to take a shower and get dressed, and I hoped Michael would get them all settled. I called Kathy and she was talking about how she should have joined those companies that give out free samples. I told her “why? You’ll end up with a or of stuff you don’t use.” I opened my bathroom cabinet and gave her examples. I found some hand sanitizer I set out in my sink to use.

Then I went back out and there were at least 20 people roaming around. I was worried about who would sleep where. There was a brown dog that started to chase Buster. The owner grabbed him but he was growling at Buster. Buster started running wildly around through the crowds of people like he lost his mind. Then he found a baby deer, and chased it into the yard next door. There were other dogs and people and Buster just didn’t care. He wouldn’t come when I called. I tried to tell Michael about the floor but someone had fixed it. But if you walked through the center it was still likely to fall through. We all left to go on a boat tour. It was supposed to be for an Asian group and I was one of the leaders. I hoped they spoke English. As we pulled up, we realized that it would be less expensive than planned so we would make more money on the tour. We decided not to charge for individual tickets. We went into a large restaurant to eat and were with the family again. Everyone was ordering drinks and I said I couldn’t because I had to be sober to finish the tour.

Leave a Reply

