Looks can be Deceiving

In my dream I was an adult (I looked and felt like I do now) but I was a child (living at home with my parents.) They had just bought a new house- it was big and fancy. I thought about having a party because they were out of town but I didn’t want to deal with cleaning up afterward. Instead while they were gone I went and picked up a printer in a repair shop. I got there and there was a younger kid trying to pick something up and they wouldn’t let him. When I got to the window they were going to let me as long as I could verify all their information. But since they had just moved I couldn’t remember their address. While I was there, my friend Jan came in with her son. Her son (in the dream) was a teenager and was my age. I don’t know if we were dating or if she was trying to set us up. I was interested. She invited me over to swim the next day and I was stressed because I knew I looked more like a mom than a teenager and I was worried he wouldn’t want to date me.

Leave a Reply

