The alter-ego of drugs

I had a terrible dream. Alex had been acting strangely. I came in and he asked to do something and I said no. He started sobbing and shaking and rocking hysterically. Come to find out he was on drugs. He went to rehab and when he came back he wanted to go running through the alleys with friends but we wouldn’t let him for fear he would find drugs. We were worried there were drugs hidden at the house too. Then we found these tiny dolls that you could hold in your hand. He freaked out and bit their heads off. I somehow knew they were alive and had something to do with the drugs. He wanted to swallow their heads and I said no that I would flush them down the toilet. When I went into the bathroom though, someone had an accident and there was poop and vomit everywhere. When I flushed the toilet it just kept coming back up. It was terrible and I was afraid I would never be able to get rid of the dolls. We were in another house somewhere and Alex really wanted to fly home. We were considering it but then realized that his mom wasn’t going to be in town and neither of us would be. We felt like he wanted to just move out and live on his own. It was sad and scary and we weren’t sure what to do.

Leave a Reply

