A Painful, Hidden Truth

Another bad dream. It started out at the church. I’m the circle where we have the statue of Jesus, there was some sort of device hidden that had the potential to be explosive or poisonous or somehow destructive. It was in the center of a battleground and there was a queen who was protecting it? Or threatening to use it? Or not allowing us to disarm it? It was hidden in the center of a maze. Then the context changed and the device was hidden in a store. I knew it was there and there were conspiracy theories on the internet but the store denied it. I called the store and made an appointment with the manager under a false pretense planning to surprise him and try to talk to him about it. I got to the store early and was looking around. I saw a room with a big circular table and it had different types of shampoo and conditioner so you could refill your bottles. It included the suave kind that I use and also a bubble-gum scented one. I was really excited but then I noticed the table was unplugged so I couldn’t use it. Then I went back in a section where people were shopping for Christmas presents. It was there that the device’s impact was most evident- a giant lumbered by (and was not friendly.) A severely crippled man walked by with his wife- he could barely use his legs so he was sort of dragging himself along the ground but he didn’t have a wheelchair. He said something to me about wishing he had known I was there so I could have helped him. I then started walking down the street, afraid of what the world had become. I realized that I wasn’t wearing my glasses and couldn’t see clearly. I was so worried that I wouldn’t be able to find them and would get a headache. About that time I looked down and they were on the ground. They were broken and when I put them on, they pinched my nose. I wondered how they had gotten there because I had entered the store a different way and not walked down this side of the street before.

—-

I feel that this dream has to do with being able to see clearly, and how sometimes that is painful but is necessary.

Leave a Reply

