Dinner and a Show

I dreamed that I was at dinner somewhere and they picked me to be an interactive part of the show. I got put in a costume and moved from place to place. At one point I was in a room waiting for the next “act” and I looked around and was in a log cabin. I thought that was an interesting choice of building and I wondered what the complex looked like from the outside. At one point I was in a car and they ran it into the pond. I was shocked that it was really wet- it wasn’t visual effects. I got scared thinking I was in danger but I wasn’t. When I got out of there I was wrapped in a towel and was back in the restaurant. My old high school friend Corrina was there and also in the show. We were excited to see each other. Afterwards, we got tips and there were a ton of them. I kept thinking we had to split them with others but she said no, just us. Then…. Skip ahead after dinner… The next day Michael and I were in an airport ready to go home. There were tons of people there flying to Memphis wearing Ole Miss clothes. Some had leather jackets that were in ole miss colors, and j was wearing a lightweight Ole Miss windbreaker. That night, I went to dinner with Jesse, our financial consultant from the capital campaign. We talked about how fun the dinner theater was – even better than the ones you pay to go to. I told him about the murder mystery one at Biaggis and was trying to describe it to him. I said it was up a notch from Olive Garden. When they brought our food out, they also brought treats for Buster. That’s when I woke up.

Leave a Reply

