The log in my own eye?

I dreamed that one of Dylan’s friends invited me to go to Hawaii at the last minute. Their family had a private plane and it was a spur of the moment trip. In my dream, though, I was traveling with people my own age.

Gerald, an old teacher of mine who passed away several years ago, was flying the plane. We arrived and it was still early morning. Out first stop was their house but not everyone was awake. It was only 9 am there. I sat outside on a bench and petted a gray kitten I called Smokey. Buster was there and at first they were afraid of each other but then he started licking the kitten and they became friends. They had a bowl of candy that included a few pieces of candy and then some nerds. I ate it all and then felt guilty so was planning to buy them replacement candy. I was eating right out of the bowl and so I got all the nerds wet and so ate them all. I was waiting until a little later to call my parents and tell them where I was.

Dylan’s Friend’s sister came out and I mentioned a friend he no longer hangs out with. She said, “Oh, you still remember the night ladies?” And I said of course I did.

Then we were supposed to go and volunteer at a place (nursing home I think.) as everyone was walking in, something started hurting my eye. I went into a CVS – like store to get eye drops. As I walked in, an older lady I didn’t know said she had some so I didn’t have to buy them but I ignored her. This was the fanciest CVS I had ever seen and looked more like a cosmetics counter in a high end department store. I started worrying that the eye drops, having to be flown in, would be really expensive. I never found any, so I went in the bathroom. There was a big red mark in my left eye and I rinsed it with water. When I came out, the older lady had waited for me and handed me the eye drops. They were scented and I was worried they might irritate my eye. I struggled to put them in- I squeezed and nothing came out but eventually it did and it helped my eye a lot.

Leave a Reply

