Concession Confession

I was supposed to be in charge of the concession stand for the band, but it was being set up in the church kitchen. As we were setting up a hearse was leaving from behind and Ben commented how the show must go on and we do a good job of keeping things moving.  Someone got out a big tub of cookies and said they were left over from the middle school game. I asked if they were for us to eat or to sell and she said sell three for a dollar. Then there were boxes of petit fours that we were trying to plate on little crystal plates and sell but they kept breaking. 

It was 30 minutes before the game was to start and someone asked me if I wanted to start in prayer. I was conflicted since it was a school event but said I would do it 15 minutes before. Then we got busy and I don’t think I ever did.

Leave a Reply

