Crimes and Punishment

I dreamed I was in a place where I worked (not anywhere I recognize.) I got off work and stopped at a coffee shop. I was going to get a hot tea and a donut. They also had huge pieces of pie there (like a quarter of a pie each) but I wanted an eclair. Once I left there I was trying to go to the gym. I was in a car with Alex and he kept moving it and parking it different places. We got to the back door and there was some sort of problem with the ID card and it made me really mad and I threatened to cancel our membership.  Then I went to a psychiatrist office. I was there with a little girl and her mother. The little girl had been putting tiny little clips in my hair and I didn’t realize it. As punishment, the mother made me put one of the clips on her finger. I chose the loosest one I had – it had a duck on the end of it, but the little girl was horrified and I had to catch her and sit on her to hold her down. When I put it on her finger she stared crying and it was terrible. Then I took it off and she started playing with toys in the office. There was a button that changes the lights and we turned them to lights that flashes in a cooorful pattern. Then someone spoke to is through a hole in the wall and scared us. I left to complain because I felt that was inappropriate in a psychiatrists office.

Leave a Reply

