Camp Capers

I dreamed I was at some sort of camp. I went to the bathroom and the toilet had overflowed. I got poopy water all over my shoes and feet. I also spilled my makeup bag in the poopy water. It was gross. Different groups had set up camp differently- done with cots and done with blankets and sleeping bags spread out neatly and uniformly on the ground.

 


As I thought more about this dream throughout the morning, the meaning became more clear. In my personal My personal dream dictionary bathrooms tend to represent  a “safe place” for me. They tend to show up as places I go to get ready, or places I go to hide. In real life, my company is in the middle of a merger. My job security is uncertain, and so I’m considering what to do if I need to start looking for a new job (after 13 years at this one!) Meanwhile, back at the farm, I’ve gained about 100 lbs and am not in great shape. I have a fear of interviewing for new jobs – afraid that people will have a bad impression of me and not hire me because of my appearance. I’ve been focusing in the last few weeks on starting a new health care plan (diet, exercise, etc.) so this is top of mind. I think that my “safe place” or comfort zone has been compromised, and I’m worried about how my appearance will affect me. The different camps represent different companies (who have their affairs neatly in order) and I’m walking by with poop on my virtual shoes.

One thought on “Camp Capers

Leave a Reply

