A Three Hour Tour

I dreamed that we were in a shop and the ship had wrecked. We made it to Mam-ma’s old house but the next ship with the rest of the supplies wasn’t due in for several weeks so we had no communication with the outside world. I tried to go outside because Mam-ma was mowing the yard but in some spots she was mowing and in others there was snow. I had to walk through waist deep water to get from the backyard to the front yard. Then we were in the kitchen and Alex came in the back door with two friends and their mother. Mam-ma was in her nightgown and was embarrassed. He wanted them to come over and play Xbox and she said no. So he went to their house instead. I walked over to talk to him and get him settled. My Netflix remote was on their coffee table in the game room so I took it. I went downstairs and all the adults were getting ready for a big family meal. I was apologizing for being dirty and smelly and explained about the shipwreck. I walked back over and asked Mam-ma if she cared what time he came home and she suggested 15 minutes. I laughed and said that was way too short. I told her we normally let him come home at 10 or 11. She pointed out that’s when he was driving though so walking he could get home earlier. She suggested 8, and I was debating about whether to push it to 9 or 9:30 since she would be in bed.

Leave a Reply

