Recess and Rides

I was in a cyclical dream that I couldn’t get out of.  It seemed to repeat several times with subtle variations. Michael and I were going to the kids’ school to check them out. When we arrived, it was an elementary school and everyone was running around on recess. I was confused, because I didn’t think that high schoolers got recess, so I asked if they were helping with recess. Michael said this was the last year they got it. There were two sisters who were fighting. They pushed each other, and the smaller one (who I thought was so little she should barely be able to talk) said something very articulate, though I can’t remember what.  Everyone was auditioning for a play, and we were discussing what part I could play.

Also in this dream, Michael had bought me a new car. It was the exact same as my current one, but it was a different color and was entirely new.


 

Leave a Reply

