The Answer’s in the Palm of Your Hand

Last night, I had a very strange dream. I was on a business trip of some sort (only not traveling with my actual co-workers that I know.) We were in a hotel – maybe a conference center, although at times I got confused and thought we were at our friends’ house (Jon and LouAnn.) Of course, it wasn’t their actual house either. I had gone outside, and there was a swimming pool. It was very natural looking, with lots of landscaping/forests around it. It looked less like a pool and more like a pond. In the back corners, it was very dark because of all the shadows. I felt like I should ask LouAnn if I could go swimming, but as I was thinking about asking, suddenly I was in the water. I was nervous about going in the back since it was so dark. I also wondered if it was stocked with fish, but the water felt great. As I was swimming around, I saw a small silvery/white thread sticking out of my hand. I got out of the water and used tweezers to pull it out, and it was extremely long. As I pulled, then it turned into a wide, brown stick maybe half a centimeter in diameter. It hurt a lot pulling it out, and I had to put pressure on my hand to make myself pull it out. But the relief was so great when it came out that I had to do it. Each time I pulled one out, another one would appear. All of them were in the palms of my hands, and they had come from swimming in the pool. Someone else started to get in, and I warned them against it.

The dream then shifted and I was back inside the hotel. We were going into a meeting that I was leading, and it was on the 11th floor of the hotel. My room was also on this floor, and there was also a fast food restaurant on this floor. I wanted to get a diet coke before the meeting, but I was worried about running late. When I got into the room, though, everyone was late, so I left to go get a diet coke. The people in the restaurant knew me because I’d been in there so much. There were some people getting these huge plastic tumblers of diet cokes, but I just ordered a regular large one. They got distracted and forgot to get it for me, then a lady tried to give me a small one. It was very chaotic. I was also looking at the cabinets and appliance doors, and there were small bottles used to help prevent them from slamming. Austin called me while I was there and told me about the same thing, and I thought that was a big coincidence.

There was also some form of betrayal. I don’t remember the details now, but someone in the group had done something, and we were trying to figure out who. There was a bathroom that had plastic sheeting on the walls (like we used to have in our restaurant on the kitchen walls.) They had put crayons in the bathroom so people could write on the walls, but then it could be washed off. I wrote something but then felt guilty about it.

Leave a Reply

