If the Shoe Fits

I dreamed I was on a trip with Michael, Alex and Dylan. We were away from home and staying in a hotel, but there was a high school football game that Alex and Dylan needed to perform at.  We were sitting inside a large room/gym/auditorium of some sort, and I was wearing special pantyhose. I think that they were slimming, but instead of being shorts like Kathy wears, they were full length hose that also covered my feet. I was wearing black, open toed shoes but I also had tennis shoes with me. As we finished the activity inside, we had to move outside, and I was upset that I had forgotten to switch into my tennis shoes. I looked down, and suddenly my tennis shoes just appeared on my feet. We had been planning on driving home after the game – Alex and Dylan in one car and Michael and I in the other, but we realized it would be very late so we decided to spend another night in a hotel.

I’m not sure of the timing/sequence, but we also sat in a class. There was a substitute teacher who looked a lot like Danny Wood from New Kids on the Block. The class was filled with disruptions, and the kids wouldn’t focus, so he said he was going to show us the new technique. He took the entire class removing every disruption – letting people do whatever they needed to. He let people leave, and he just let the scenarios play out. Carl was in the room, and he wanted a pillow so I gave him mine, and I thought to myself that this wasn’t a great plan. At one point we all went outside. It was cold and snowy, and I had a blanket on. As we were walking outside, I no longer had shoes on at all. I was worried about it being cold and my feet getting wet. I was also worried about tearing the special pantyhose. When we got back, the teacher clearly thought that this was the last of the distractions, but I wanted to put my blanket in the dryer. There was a laundromat across the hall, but he said no. It did work somewhat in my dream – the class calmed down. He said he had tickets to see NKOTB, but that whoever took them had to be free to go the very next day, so I didn’t say anything. After class, I saw he traded them to a guy for a cigar, and I was upset I didn’t say anything.

Leave a Reply

