The hole

I had a terrible dream that I was in a prison of sorts.  I think we could leave, but it was like a work camp. There was a really deep hole, and there was a man there that was trying to take control. He would throw people down into the hole. The only way out was to use these pots and pans and put them on your hands and climb out using small rock-climbing handholds. It was extremely deep and I didn’t think I would be able to make it out. When you were down there, you got no food, and so most people would die. Despite the risk of being thrown in, I stood up to the man and tried to protect the others who were there. We pushed him down in the pit, but somehow he kept getting out. I wished that he would have his legs broken so he would die. It was a terrible feeling – a mixture of fear and desperation that led me to wanting someone to die. I woke up feeling terrible.

Leave a Reply

